After I tell you this, you’re gonna want to move to China, too.

6 09 2009

Secret agent Missy blogging.

I am currently in my shared office on the first day of school. It’s 1.12 in the afternoon and classes resume at 2PM. The other 3 teacher I share the office with have all just bedded down for a NAP. No kidding. They pulled out these reclining camping chair looking deals, a blanket, pillow and I am now disrupting the silence with the sound of the keys touching the keyboard. From what I understood as they were setting up the sleepover, this is standard practice.

Don’t want to interrupt the trip to dreamland so I’ll sign off now.

love, Missy

Actions

Information

One response

7 09 2009
gl

ummm…they take after the Italians and the Spanish…at least they did that in the 70’s when I was there…not just schools, but whole towns…except for the eateries…They used the time to eat and visit, not sleep.

Leave a Reply

