Feeling pretty loved.

7 12 2009

Jeremiah mentioned the boxes but I wanna talk about them some more.

We got a box from my mum filled with smaller clothes with higher necklines for me. I’m in this weird situation of having lost weight so none of the clothes I brought fit anymore but I’m still substantially larger than the clothes here. (We bought something in a 2X hoping for the best and it was a disaster. I mentioned this ego blasting incident to some of my fellow lady ex-pats and was told by one that she couldn’t fit into an 2X and she wears a US size 10… and she’s 5’6″. So, there’s no hope for me in China.) I wore a long sleeved, high v-neck sweater from the box today and got ‘oohs’, ‘aahs’ and ‘so sexys’ from my class- way to go, Mummy. That box also had 4 books and two wrapped presents that are headed under the tree.

The other box was from our Tucson posse. Each of them tucked in their favorite book with a note or inscription. Other goodies included gossips rags, candy corn, 2 smaller shirts, Halloween socks, an inflatable turkey (which we’ve decided to hang from the ceiling or on the wall) and our first couple ornament- a globe. I have to admit that I got a little teary at that one. The books are such a treat. They’ll have to become permanent collection books- there’s no way I’m trading them around with love notes inside!

Today, yet another box arrived, this time from my Aunt Gingy. There were a bunch of wrapped presents for the tree but also her famous TV mix (a special lotsa-nuts chex mix thing) and a bunch of magazines. Tacky movie magazines for me and soccer and SIs for Jeremiah. We put off dinner for an hour and sacked out reading and munching. We both commented on how we should be appreciating the expensive nuts but were so delighted by the chex and cheerios. Haven’t had those in months!

Jeremiah has been indulging me and automatically puts on Christmas music when we’re home. I’m the luckiest girl.

love, Missy

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

